Perry swimmers traveled to Ft. Dodge Saturday to compete in Regional Competition at Ft. Dodge High School with 8 other teams.  Ames, Mason City and Ft. Dodge had points added to their totals from the diving competition held on Thursday.  The final scores were Ames last year’s State Swim Champions 554, Ankeny 368, Mason City 283, Sioux City North 283, Spencer 213, Storm Lake 137, host Ft. Dodge 128, Perry 89 and Algona 76.

200 Medley Relay            Serenity Ewing, Taylor Wieland, Shaleah Ewing, Haileigh Kenyon 8th place scoring 22 points.

200 Freestyle                     Lourdes Marquez 22nd

Hailee Dencklau 17th

200 IM                                   Haley Vaughn 13th place scoring 4 points and dropping 5 seconds from her previous personal best time.

Shaleah Ewing 12th scoring 5 points.

50 Freestyle                       Serenity Ewing 20th, season best time

Haileigh Kenyon, 16th scoring 1 point

100 Butterfly                      Shaleah Ewing, 12th scoring 5 points

100 Freestyle                     Haileigh Kenyon, 14th scoring 3 points

500 Freestyle                     Lourdes Marquez 21st

Taylor Wielend, 15th scoring 2 points

200 Freestyle Relay        Shaleah Ewing, Serenity Ewing, Haley Vaughn, Haileigh Kenyon 8th scoring 22 points

100 Backstroke                  Serenity Ewing, 16th scoring 1 point

100 Breaststroke              Hailee Dencklau, 25th

Taylor Wieland, 20th

Haley Vaughn, 15th scoring 2 points and having a personal best time

400 Freestyle Relay        Taylor Wieland, Lourdes Marquez, Hailee Dencklau, Haley Vaughn 8th scoring 22 points

I’d like to thank those responsible for the pep rally on Friday at the high school and recognizing this hard working group of student athletes.  We have had a great group of people supporting the team this season.  This does bring our season of competition to a close.  The team will gather Monday Nov 11 for awards following a potluck dinner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>