AdelDeSotoMinburnHS ADM Logo

A senior member of the Adel-Desoto-Minburn Tigers varsity wrestling team is still in the running for a statewide award. Andrew Flora advanced as one of the seven members left in 2019 Class 2A Dan Gable Mr. Wrestler of the Year contest. The Iowa Wrestling Coaches and Officials Association (IWCOA) and finalized the three classes of candidates starting with 15 wrestlers . Flora advanced to the final seven via a public vote on, receiving the most votes in Class 2A at 4,885. Another round of polling will pare the list to three finalists. The finalists from each class receive an invitation to IAWrestle’s end of season gala, where the winners will be announced. Click here to vote for Flora in the 2019 Dan Gable Mr. Wrestler of the Year contest.